7 GOP Senate Traitors Are Now Facing a Flood of Furious Backlash

Well conservatives are wasting zero time in punishing the GOP Senators who chose to vote for Trump’s conviction yesterday.

Both voters and GOP leaders have come out to condemn seven Republican Senators for their decision and have put them on notice that their seats are in serious trouble.

This group of Senators was of course lead by Mitt Romney, but Richard Burr, Bill Cassidy, Susan Collins, Lisa Murkowski, Ben Sasse, and Pat Toomey also joined by casting their votes against Trump.

The seven Republican senators who joined all 50 Democrats in voting to convict former President Donald Trump of inciting the Jan. 6 riot in the Capitol are now facing heat from conservatives in their home states.

Party leaders and local GOP officials, many seeking to curry favor with the broad swath of conservative voters still loyal to Trump, have condemned the 7 lawmakers for breaking ranks with the rest of the party.

The critiques illustrate the strong hold that Trump continues to have over Republicans nationally in spite of his November loss and his subsequent refusal to concede defeat.

Polling conducted after the attack on Congress last month continues to show Trump holds a sky-high approval rating among Republicans, and that about half of the GOP is primarily loyal to the ex-president himself, rather than the party.

This item sells for $39.95 on Amazon. Today's special promotion is offering a massive discount on this item. President Trump 2020 Coin (Gold & Silver Plated) - Claim 1 Free OR Claim a Discount + Free Shipping This coin is a symbol of President Trump's victory and success. Get Coin HERE Or Click on the image bellow.

The Senate ultimately acquitted Trump on Saturday in a 57-43 vote after an unprecedented second impeachment trial.

While Sen. Mitt Romney, R-Utah, was the lone member of the GOP to vote against Trump after his first trial, he was joined this time by six others: Richard Burr of North Carolina, Bill Cassidy of Louisiana, Susan Collins of Maine, Lisa Murkowski of Alaska, Ben Sasse of Nebraska, and Pat Toomey of Pennsylvania.

Some of the senators, including Cassidy, have already been hit with official rebukes from their state party, while many of the others are facing a chorus of criticism from local conservatives. Cassidy was censured by the Louisiana GOPjust hours after his vote.

The backlash against Sasse, who is expected to also face a formal censure, was mentioned directly by one of Trump’s defense attorneys from the Senate floor.

This move for sure will be known as the catalyst that lead to many of these Senator’s demise.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button